ISOPP: OPAB Part 3 (Modules, 8, 9 & 10) - Ready to Access

You can now access the Oncology Pharmacotherapy and Applications of Biosimilars (OPAB) Program, which includes the following ten modules:

Chance to Win a Complimentary 2023 ISOPP Membership
Successfully complete all 10 modules and submit a 200 word summary of how you have implemented what you learnt from the OPAB Program into your clinical practice by December 31, 2022 for a chance to win a complimentary 2023 ISOPP Membership. Submitted summaries will undergo a review by the OPAB Task Force and the 10 best submissions will be selected for a 2023 ISOPP membership. Submit your summary to by December 31, 2022.

Be sure to register to receive access to the program and begin your training! The OPAB Program is complimentary for ISOPP members and geared towards oncology pharmacists who have practiced for at least one year in the area of oncology pharmacy.  Not a member? Join ISOPP.  

Of the 10 online modules (25 hours) and you can choose to take the accredited program, earning you a Certificate of Completion with 25 CEUs, or the non-accredited program, receiving a Letter of Participation with no CEUs awarded.  

Visit ISOPP's OPAB webpage for an overview of the program, its learning objectives, Faculty members and a disclaimer

Share the OPAB Program information with your colleagues! 
You can share knowledge by promoting the OPAB Program to oncology pharmacists in your region! Download an OPAB poster for display at your institution or for emailing on to your local association’s membership. There are two formats: 8.5 x 11 for North America and A4 for the rest of the world.  Download 8.5 x 11 OPAB Poster  Download A4 OPAB Poster  

  We acknowledge the Faculty members, Reviewers and Task Force members for their contributions to the OPAB Program.

  • Faculty - Joseph Bubablo, Tegan Bilse, Aygin Bayraktar, Kellie Jones Weddle, Lisa Holle, Islam Konaissi, Judith Smith, Lillian Cortez, Emma Foreman, Alex Chan, Emma Foreman
  • Reviewers - Joseph Bubablo, Bruce Burnett, Carole Chambers, Melanie Danilak, Evelyn Handel, Lisa Holle, Tom McFarlane, Maggie Patterson, Rowena Schwartz, Aygin Bayraktar, Netty Cracknell, CheaXin Lim, May Oh, Himanshu Patel, Chiajie Tan
  • Task Force - Aygin Bayraktar, Alex Chan, Netty Cracknell

   The OPAB Program is supported by an educational grant from Pfizer.

Accreditation for the OPAB Program is provided by the California Society of Health-System Pharmacists (CSHP). CSHP is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE) as a provider of continuing pharmacy education