Secretariat & Chairs

Alexandre Chan
Shaun O'Connor
Marliese Alexander
Lisa Holle
United States
Felice Musicco
General Member
Aygin Bayraktar-Ekincioglu
General Member
Hisanaga Nomura
General Member
Bo (Miguel) Yu
General Member

ISOPP Chairs

ISOPP governance model, in addition to the Secretariat, is made up of standing committees, task forces, and work groups, each of which has an appointed Chair or Lead and each of which requires your input and time.  Volunteer for a committee, task force or work group. Contact to join your peers and make a difference.  

Let us introduce you to the current ISOPP Chairs.

Harbans Dhillon
Governance Committee Chair
Lisa Holle
United States
Finance Committee Chair
Jennifer Jupp
Research Committee Chair
Himanshu Patel
Education Committee Chair
John Wiernikowski
Advocacy Task Force Chair
Terry Maunsell
Awards and Travel Grants Annual Task Force Chair
Barry Goldspiel
United States
Credentialing/Specialization/Scope of Practice Task Force Key lead
Alexandre Chan
Standards Review Task Force Co-Chair
Shaun O'Connor
Standards Review Task Force Co-Chair
Rowena (Moe) Schwartz
United States
Vision Task Force Chair
Emma Foreman
United Kingdom
Biosimilars Task Force Chair
Felice Musicco
Communications Work Group Key Lead
Evelyn Handel
United States
Newsletter Editor


Committees, Task Force and Work Group Members

Below is a list of ISOPP’s committee, task force and work group members currently engaged and working for you the member. Volunteer for a committee, task force or working group. Contact to join your peers and make a difference.  

Click on the link below to go directly to any of the following sections:


Advocacy Task Force

Chair: John Wiernikowski
Secretariat Member: Bo (Miguel) Yu
Members: Shirin Abadi, Brooke Bernahardt, Carole Chambers, Alexandre Chan, Luh Komang Mela Dewi, Harbans Dhillon, Evelyn Handel, Lisa Holle, Annemeri Livinalli, Felice Musicco, Himanshu Patel, Rowena Schwartz, Rosalyn Sims and Irene Weru

Awards and Travel Grants Annual Task Force

Chair: Terry Maunsell
Secretariat Member: Lisa Holle
Members: Waël Abi Ghanem, Fabrizio Festinese, Siew Woon Lim and Rosalyn Sims

Biosimilars Task Force

Chair: Emma Foreman

Secretariat Member: Alexandre Chan

Members: Joseph Bubalo, Milagros Cubilla, Mário De Lemos, Harbans Dhillon, Nirachorn (Jean) Kuchonthara, Annemeri Livinalli, Rodrigo Macedo, Winnie Mwangi, Hisanaga Nomura, Shaun O'Connor, Himanshu Patel, Maggie (Margaret) Patterson, Jim Siderov, Mayde Seadi Torriani and Barbara Yim

Communications Work Group

Key Lead: Felice Musicco
Secretariat Member: Felice Musicco
Members: Jill Davis and Shaun O’Connor

Virtual Journal Club (Communications sub group)

Members: Felice Musicco, Carole Chambers, Tandy-Sue Copeland, Jill Davis, Peter Gilbar, Maria Larizza and Lynne Nakashima

Newsletter Editor

Evelyn Handel

Secretariat Member: Hisanaga Nomura


Credentialing/Specialization/Scope of Practice Task Force 

Chair: Barry Goldspiel
Secretariat Member: Alexandre Chan
Members: Tegan Bilse, Peter Gilbar, Donald Harvey and Rowena Schwartz

Education Committee

Chair: Himanshu Patel
Secretariat Member: Aygin Ekincioglu
Members: Ashraf Chatterjee, Tandy-Sue Copeland, Melanie Danilak, Luh Komang Mela Dewi, Harbans Dhilon, Sarah Glewis, Felipe Gomes, Evelyn Handel, Kimberley-Ann Kerr, Chea Xin Lim, Manit Seateaw, Chiajie Tan, David Wata, Irene Weru and Toh Yilong 

Masterclass (Education Committee sub group)

Chair: Harbans Dhilon

Vice Chair: Kimberley-Ann Kerr

Oral Anti-cancer: Kimberley-Ann Kerr (Lead), Melanie Danilak and Evelyn Handel
Supportive Care: Chiajie Tan (Lead), Tandy-Sue Copeland, Sarah Glewis, Evelyn Handel and Himanshu Patel
Safe Handling: Harbans Dhilon (Lead), Chiajie Tan and Irene Weru
Advanced Aseptic Preparation: Harbans Dhilon (Lead), Aygin Ekincioglu and Lim Chea Xin Lim


Finance Committee

Treasurer (Chair): Lisa Holle
President: Alex Chan
President Elect: Shaun O’Connor
Member: Melanie Danilak


Governance Committee

Past President (Chair): Harbans Dhillon
Secretariat Member: Alexandre Chan
Members: Barry Goldspiel and Moe Schwartz


Nominations Task Force 2020

Chair: Shaun O'Connor
Members: Call for members

Policy Endorsement Task Force

Formed as needed

Research Committee 

Chair: Jennifer Jupp
Secretariat Member: Marliese Alexander
Members: Tiene Bauters,Tandy-Sue Copeland, Nick Duncan, Peter Gilbar, Kellie Jones Weddle, Maria Larizza, Hisanaga Nomura, Paul Sessink and Shinya Suzuki 

Standards Review Task Force

Co-Chairs: Shaun O’Connor and Alexandre Chan

Secretariat Member: Alexandre Chan
Members: Wael E. Abi Ghanem, Asunción Albert, Marliese Alexander, Suhaime Ali, Tiene Bauters, Habibah Binti Kamaruzaman, Carole Chambers, Thomas H. Connor, Sylvie Crauste-manciet, Harbans Dhillon, Shereen Elnabhani, Emma Foreman, Sarah Glewis, Evelyn Handel, Lauren Hutton, Kimberley-Ann Kerr, Yin (Sarah) Lo, Lynne Nakashima, Sandra Palacios, Racha Sabbagh Dit Hawasli, Rowena Schwartz, Paul Sessink, Graham Sewell, Gouri Shankar Bhattacharyya, Suzanne Staude, Steve Stricker, Shinya Suzuki and Mayde Torriani

Vision Task Force

Chair: Rowena (Moe) Schwartz
Secretariat Member: Alexandre Chan
Members: Suhaime Ali, Brooke Bernhardt, Tandy-Sue Copeland, Netty Cracknell, Jacinta Emejulu, Evelyn Handel, Polly Kintzel, Elaine Lazzaroni Moraes, Kofi Boamah Mensah, Jim Mullowney, Mario Jorge Silva, Judith Smith, David Wata and John Wiernikowski