ISOPP: Call for Election Nominations

ISOPP's elections will be held in January 2022. ISOPP is seeking candidates for three director positions to serve on the Secretariat for a two year term. 

The following criteria provide a guide for those interested in running for the open positions:

  • Minimum two year membership in ISOPP (required) 
  • Two years oncology pharmacy related work experience (required) 
  • Volunteer activity in ISOPP 
  • Oncology pharmacy related work experience 
  • General volunteer and leadership experience

Note: You must be a paid member for 2022. 

Please consider colleagues who you feel would contribute to the organization.  Additionally, if you would like to consider putting your name forward to serve on the Secretariat, please submit your nomination via your personalized link (which was sent to your inbox on November 1st,10th, 19th, 25th and December 7thby Monday, January 3, 2022. Contact if you did not receive the email with your personalized link. 

The following items are required to submit you application:   

  • Personal statement that describes your interest in serving on the Secretariat (this will be included in the information provided to the membership during the election if you are nominated for the election slate) 
  • Current copy of your curriculum vitae / resume 
  • Current headshot photograph (jpeg file)

Also, during the application process, you will be asked which position you are interested in potentially serving. For the 2022 election, the officer positions of Treasurer and Secretary are open in addition to one General Member position. Appointments to the officer positions are made by the Secretariat, upon recommendation by the membership.

If you require further clarification regarding the positions, nomination process or the elections, please contact me via email at

Thank you for your consideration. The Society will continue to grow and succeed through the active participation and commitment of ISOPP members.

Evelyn Handel
ISOPP President-Elect
Nominations Task Force Chair